Photohound URBAN DOG BLOG

Where a picture’s worth a thousand woofs!

Sadie September 29, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — photohound @ 11:44 am

How gorgeous is this little chocolate lab that loves to play?  I know!  Sadie is a ball hog and a thoroughly delightful playmate.  She has impeccable manners too.

And she is a monster for the rawhide bone.  Her favorite, at least when I was there.  It’s a good way to make it look like you’re not tired when you really are…from playing fetch.  (I’m on to you, Sadie).

I had a wonderful afternoon with her entertaining me.  It was most playful and relaxing at the same time and we narrowly escaped a pesky storm so it turned out great!  By the way, Sadie’s Mom runs a kick-butt beverage catering service, Bar Fly, which also happens to be behind Dog Fest:  The best dog street party in downtown (or anywhere, if you ask me).  It’s coming next spring so check it out!

 

6 Responses to “Sadie”

  1. Terri Le Says:

    Oh my god, I absolutely love these photos Erica!!! You are incredibly talented. You totally captured Sadie’s personality, all of the above is totally “SADIE”! She is very playful and so lovable. We adore her. I can’t wait to see the rest of the photos. I am so happy we got we finally able to get professional photos of our beloved canine. Thank you!

    Terri 🙂

  2. Terri Le Says:

    By the way, thank you for the recognition for Barfly and Dog Fest. We hope you will be able to join us again for next year’s event, the date is confirmed for Sunday, April 19th 2009…mark it on your calendar.

    http://www.myspace.com/dogfestorlando

  3. nicole Says:

    That first shot with the green in the background is GORGEOUS!

  4. Nevis Says:

    Wow, you’re an amazing photographer!

  5. Haley Says:

    I’m so glad I found your blog! I’m an aspiring pet photographer and I love your work. Goldie peering in the pond (July) really cracked me up. You really caught everypup’s personality so well!
    Thanks for the inspiration,
    Haley


Leave a Reply

